Aberdeen, UK

Author: Tegwyn Perkins

Aberdeen Formation Evaluation Society


AFES Committee Meeting Minutes 17th July 2018 Attended: ED – Ed Downer (President) RA – Richard Arnold (Past President) GB – Greg Blower (Greg Blower) JB – John Banks (VP Technical, Lectures) SM – Stephen Morris (VP Technical, Seminars) CL – Craig Lindsay (Sub-Committee) NC – Neil Cardy (Sub-Committee) CC – Cheekong Chen (Sub Committee)…
Read more

AFES Committee Meeting 11th of April 2018

Present Edward Downer (President), Jamie Miller (Sponsoring), Stephen Morris (VP Seminars), Chee Kong (SC), Greg Blower (Treasurer), Michelle Ferris (Secretary), Craig Lindsay (SC), Jeremy Titjen (Media Officer) Apologies Richard Arnold (Past President), John Banks (VP Technical), Tegwyn Perkins (Technical Support), Ross Kingsley (Student Representative), Derek Littlejohn (SC), Konstantinos Christou (SC), Neil Cardy (SC), Stephanie Morris…
Read more

AFES Meeting: 14th March, 2018

Date: 14th March, 2018 Venue: Cairngorm Room, Station Hotel, 78 Guild Street, Aberdeen, AB11 6GN Timing: 6pm for 6:30pm Title: Magnetic Resonance While Drilling: Planning, Measurement and Interpretation Speaker: Alex Latimer (Consultant – Halliburton) Abstract: For Measurement While Drilling & Logging While Drilling services; Magnetic Resonance measures bound and free fluid volumes to provide clay bound, capillary bound…
Read more

AFES Meeting: 10th January, 2018

Date: 10th January, 2018 Venue: Cairngorm Room, Station Hotel, 78 Guild Street, Aberdeen, AB11 6GN Timing: 6pm  for 6:30pm Title: The use of new LWD High Resolution Ultrasonic Imaging Tool to Unlock the Reservoir Potential Speaker: Davide Di Tommaso (Operations Manager Petrophysics – Weatherford) Abstract: A recently launched Logging- While-Drilling (LWD) ultrasonic imaging tool now enables operators…
Read more

AFES Committee Meeting 5th of December 2017

Present: Neil Cardy (SC) Jamie Miller (Sponsoring) Jeremy Titjens (Media) Stephen Morris (VP Seminars) Stephanie Morris (SC Media) Chee Kong (SC) Jan van der Wal(secretary) Edward Downer (President) Ross Kingsley (Student Representative) Apologies: Richard Arnold (Ex President) Nicolas Backert (University Liaison) John Banks (VP Technical) Greg Blower (Treasurer) Kostas Christou (Media)   Minutes: OPEN ACTION…
Read more

AFES Committee Meeting 7th of November 2017

Location: Ma Cameron’s Attendees: ED – Edward Downer (President) GB – Greg Blower (Treasurer) SM – Stephen Morris (VP Seminar) JW – Jan van der Wal (Secretary) RA – Richard Arnold (Past President, Quiz Master) JM – Jamie Millar (Sponsorship) JT – Jeremy Titjen (Media Officer) RK – Ross Kingsley (Students Representative) KC – Kostas…
Read more

16th Annual AFES Quiz Night – 30th November 2017

Date: 30th November, 2017 Venue: Station Hotel, 78 Guild Street, Aberdeen, AB11 6GN Timing: 6:30pm start to ~9:30pm Details… The moment a lot of you have been waiting for is back…..The Annual AFES Quiz Night. Come along with your lucky pencil/socks/rock and help make this night a massive success!! With all profits going to the ARCHIE…
Read more